You May Have Forgotten Joey King’s Other Memorable Roles

[ad_1]

Joey King may have been everywhere in 2019 after her incredible turn in Hulu’s The Act, but that’s likely not the only reason you know her. 

The actress, who will turn 21 this year, has actually been acting on our screens since she was seven years old, when she appeared in two episodes of The Suite Life of Zack and Cody. Since then, she’s played all manner of roles in all sorts of shows, movies, and even music videos. 

Before The Act and The Kissing Booth, you might have known her best as Ramona Quimby, younger sister of Beezus (Selena Gomez) in the 2010 movie Ramona and Beezus, based on the book series by Beverly Cleary. She was also in the first season of Fargo in 2014, and has played the daughter of Zach Braff, Amanda Peet, Steve Carell and Julianne Moore, Channing Tatum, John Corbett, and more.  

King is nominated for a Golden Globe this weekend for her role in The Act, so while you wait to see if she wins, take a look at a few more of her past roles!

Disney Channel

Joey King, Jericho

CBS

Joey King, best roles, Ramona and Beezus

Kobal/Shutterstock

Joey King, Ghost Whisperer

Joey King, best roles, Crazy Stupid Love

Carousel Prods/Warner Bros Ent/Kobal/Shutterstock

Joey King, best roles, Battle: Los Angeles

Columbia Pictures

Joey King, Mean Video

YouTube/Big Machine

New Girl, Zoeey Deschanel, Joey King

Patrick McElhenney/FOX

Joey King, best roles, Bent

Neil Jacobs/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank

Joey King, best roles, The Dark Knight Rises

Warner Bros. Pictures

The Conjuring, Joey King

Warner Bros. Entertainment

Channing Tatum, Joey King, White House Down

Sony Pictures

Joey King, best roles, Fargo

MGM TV/FX Productions/Kobal/Shutterstock

Zach Braff, Wish I Was Here

Focus Features

Joey King, The Flash

The CW

The Kissing Booth

Netflix

Joey King, best roles, Slender Man

Dana Starbard/Screen Gems

Joey King, best roles, The Lie

Courtesy of TIFF

Life in Pieces, Joey King

CBS

The Act, Joey King

Hulu

Watch E!’s Live From the Red Carpet 2020 Golden Globes coverage Sunday, Jan. 5 starting at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT followed by the Globes ceremony on NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT! After the telecast, recap the night’s biggest moments by watching the E! After Party at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, only on E!



[ad_2]

Source link

Share: